Call for Nominees: Upcoming MARAC 2014 Election

Have You Ever Wanted To Be More Involved With MARAC & Make A Difference In The Process?
The Nominations & Elections Committee is currently seeking individuals who are interested in standing for nomination and running for a position in the upcoming 2014 MARAC election. Open positions include the following choices:

  • Treasurer
  • Secretary
  • Custer Award Committee
  • Finding Aids
  • Nominations & Elections Committee

OR

If you are interested in carrying the leadership banner for your home locale as part of the Steering Committee, please consider running for Caucus Chair as a representative of the District of Columbia, Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia, or West Virginia.

Further Information about offices, committees, and governance is available on the MARAC homepage at – http://www.marac.info/. If you have additional questions, more details can also be happily furnished upon request.

Please contact a member of the Nominations and Elections Committee if you are interested in running, or know someone who you think would be an ideal candidate for any one of these open positions.

Thank you in advance for your consideration and we look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,

MARAC Nominations & Elections Committee
Alan DeLozier, Chair, Alan.Delozier@shu.edu
Dan Horvath, dhorvath@sei.cmu.edu
Dan Linke, dlinke@princeton.edu
Jenny Kinniff, kinniff@gwu.edu
Matt Strauss, mstrauss@heinzhistorycenter.org
Tammy Hamilton, thamilton@hersheyarchives.org

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s