MARAC Bylaws Vote Results & Transition Team Announcement

Dear MARAC Member,
The votes are in and the MARAC Bylaw revisions have passed.  There were 297 votes cast with 288 “yes” and 9 “no” votes. The new revised MARAC Bylaws will go into effect July 1, 2016 and there are several issues that need to be addressed to make this a smooth transition.  In order to plan for this transition, I have appointed Danna Bell, former MARAC Chair, to lead the Bylaws Transition Team.
My sincere thanks go out to those who served on the Ad Hoc Committee on the Revision of MARAC’s Governing Documents, including Committee Chair Lisa Mangiafico, and Committee members Andrew Cassidy-Amstutz, David D’Onofrio, Jim Gerencser, and Amy Schindler.  Thank you to former MARAC Parliamentarian Dawn Fairchild, who served the committee in an advisory capacity, and special thank you to John LeGloahec, my predecessor as MARAC Chair, for his hard work and dedication to this effort.  Most importantly, I am especially grateful for the feedback from MARAC members, because an integral part of any successful and strong organization is the participation and feedback of the membership.
Thank you,
Brian Keough
MARAC Chair, 2015-2017

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s