2016 MARAC Election Now Open

The 2016 MARAC Election is now open. Online voting through Survey Monkey and paper ballot voting is available from February 1-20, 2016. Please read the candidate bios hereand complete your ballot by the 20th.

Your vote is important every year, but especially so in 2016, as MARAC elects members to several new positions created by the recent bylaws revision. MARAC members will be electing a Chair-Elect, the Awards Committee Chair, and 6 members of the Scholarship Committee. Members elected to these positions will take office on July 1, 2016.

If you have not received your electronic ballot (or the paper ballot if you opted for paper-based voting) in a timely fashion, please contact Tammy Hoffman, the MARAC Administrator, at  administrator@marac.info. Members who have questions about the voting process are welcome to contact Charlotte Sturm, the Nominations and Elections Chair, at charlotte.sturm@gmail.comor 301-837-0602.


The MARAC Nominations and Elections Committee

Charlotte Sturm, Chair

Cindy Bendroth

Rebecca Goldman

Susan Kline

Christie Lutz

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s