Congrats to our Wilmington Scholarship Winners!

The Scholarship Committee is excited to announce the following recipients of travel awards for the Fall 2018 conference in Wilmington, DE:

  • Marsha A. Trimble Meeting and Travel Award Scholarship ($400): Emily Flint
    Emily is currently pursuing a MLIS with a concentration in Archive and Digital Curation at the University of Maryland. At Maryland, she works as a student assistant for Special Collections.
  • $400 Travel Award: Eboni Jones
    Eboni is currently pursuing her MS in Information and Library Science with an interest in archives and records management at the University at Buffalo. She works at the Rochester Institute of Technology as an adjunct professor and at the Memorial Art Gallery in Rochester, New York.
  • Joan Echtenkamp Klein Meeting and Travel Award ($250): Nicole Pease
    Nicole is an Archive Consultant in Rochester, New York, where she has done work for the Rochester Institute of Technology, The Out Alliance, and The Strong: Museum of Play. She earned her Master’s Degree in Library and Information Studies from the University at Buffalo in 2010.

    MARAC Scholarship Committee
    Cindy Bendroth
    Alan Delozier
    Colleen McFarland Rademaker
    Elizabeth Wilkinson
    Christy Fic, Junior Co-Chair
    Emily Cottle, Senior Co-Chair